Got Religion?

Alpha

Well, I've been thinking about making this thread for awhile. I'm happy to say that I'm now a born again Christian. For the longest time I was a little lax in my faith, but I'm proud to say I believe in Jesus more than ever. I've also learned to respect all religions. Honestly, I even have no problem if someone doesn't believe in God or hates God for that matter. I will not argue with you or harass you in anyway.

The focus on family, love, and happiness has really become very important to me. I realized that the one thing that was incomplete was my lack of true faith. I always believed that God exists, but just couldn't ever really believe in the prophets. One thing that I'll tell you about me is that I studied philosophy for a long time, and it really split me apart with the belief of religions. Sometimes you just got to let go and really open your mind to what is out there. Not everything in the world can be false. There is a truth to everything. :supernerd:

So what religion are you? Why did you pick that religion?

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well, I've been thinking about making this thread for awhile. I'm happy to say that I'm now a born again Christian. For the longest time I was a little lax in my faith, but I'm proud to say I believe in Jesus more than ever.

facepalm.jpg

anyway... I'm agnostic and a rationalist, and a very strong believer in that. I also have a very negative view on Christianity/Judaism/Islam...

He sewed his eyes shut because he is afraid to see

He tries to tell me what I put inside of me

He got the answers to ease my curiosity

He dreamed a god up and called it Christianity...

A topic guaranteed to cause trouble...

anyway I've been thinking about religion for a while and have eventually arrived at the carefully considered conclusion, that it is a big fairy tale, another method of control.

Unless something happens to convince me otherwise, of course...