Driving

Yesterday, My brother wanted me to drive the car around in the neighborhood. Since it was my first time, I didn't know what the heck I was doing. (Yes I think I rolled over someones lawn cause I overturned). The accelerator and the brakes are sensitive in my car and its kinda annoying. I got used to it after a while but turning is still a pain. Me turning is like the car going straight and doing a 85 Degree turn instead of a steady 15 Degree turn.

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I always found driving to be easy. But then again I started practicing when I was 14 on my sister's car. I was more worried that I'd pull some Carmaggedon crap. :P But I flunked my first license test because I went 45 in a 35 zone. I didn't even see the sign...

What kind of car are you learning on, Diso?

I learned on my manual, rear-wheel drive sports car ('91 miata), then my family insisted I take the test in our automatic, hugemongous station wagon (early 90's camry) because it would be "easier." Long story short, take the test in whatever you learned in, if you can. :P

My family says I should learn a manual now and once I get my car it would be a walk in the park when using an automatic.

Edit: I was under the influence of sugar when I wrote this. I fixed it o.o

Edited by K`dash

Yesterday, My brother wanted me to drive the car around in the neighborhood. Since it was my first time, I didn't know what the heck I was doing. (Yes I think I rolled over someones lawn cause I overturned). The accelerator and the brakes are sensitive in my car and its kinda annoying. I got used to it after a while but turning is still a pain. Me turning is like the car going straight and doing a 85 Degree turn instead of a steady 15 Degree turn.