Login to Account Create an Account
The Hacker Of 1Emulation Is Now Revealed.
#1
Posted 28 March 2004 - 12:48 AM
Here is the entire story and ALL information.....
http://1emulation.co...info/index.html
****PASS THE LINK ON TO OTHER EMULATION SITES YOU GO TO!****
#2
Posted 28 March 2004 - 12:57 AM
Edited by Weirdanzeige, 28 March 2004 - 12:58 AM.
#3
Posted 28 March 2004 - 01:17 AM
...and what an idiot to have done this to (and with) 1emulation when he's already posted his name on this message board!
Edited by random guy, 28 March 2004 - 01:19 AM.
#4
Posted 28 March 2004 - 01:19 AM
He completely defaced the GemCom site for 1Emulation and the rest of our partner sites and is suspected to have hacked our main server which took down another 30 sites including ours.Okay, to a hacking illiterate (ie in plain English), WHAT did he do exactly?
He is also suspected to be hacker of Kofchile.cl who defaced their site as well, however it has not been confirmed yet.
#5
Posted 28 March 2004 - 02:05 AM
Read this article about hack proofing your website GameCop....Click Here
Edited by ForceX, 28 March 2004 - 02:10 AM.
#6
Posted 28 March 2004 - 02:26 AM
#7
Posted 28 March 2004 - 02:28 AM
We talked about that in another emulation forum, the odd's of it is EXTREMELY slim...Man, that sucks. I use to browse that site occassionally and never encountered any viruses. Right now, the website is down. It was also down the other day when I tried checking 1Emulation. What would be worse is if it wasn't even the Neo Arcadia X admin. Meaning, if that person was being duped too.
From http://arcadeathome.com/forums/...
And Miskie answers...Dark Reaper wrote:
Did you say Neo X? I know who he is. His site never gave me a virus as I go there everyday so I don't know what were you doing. I don't think he could've done this as he keeps updating his own page. Maybe someone hijacked his computer and the person that hijacked Neo X hacked 1emu.
Miskie wrote:
not likely.. The way comcast handles user authentication is based on a hash containing modem MAC address and NIC card mac address. Someone would have had to literally hijack his home system to do it, using something like Subseven. I would think he is smart enough to have some sort of rudimentary viruschecker and/or firewall.. The bit about him using his Comcast webspace to go on about Radix64 isnt a good sign. Radix64 is often used to encode Email-based tracking cookies and other nasty ActiveX type things.. As for the virus bit, I cant confirm nor deny that. I never visited any one of his sites.
#8
Posted 28 March 2004 - 02:38 AM
Edited by StriderSkorpion, 28 March 2004 - 02:40 AM.
#9
Posted 28 March 2004 - 02:52 AM
Especially since he is showcasing Radix64 on his free webspace from Comcast, I think he knows what can be done to an unprotected system..
#10
Posted 28 March 2004 - 05:47 AM
#11
Posted 28 March 2004 - 05:52 AM
If you read the site..I have a question, when the hacked took place, are there any threads go missing, because I posted a thread named "Need help on internet" and is gone, maybe deleted by admins or mods, or maybe hacked?
I restored this entire site by a backup from Saturday March 20th. If you posted something after before the site came back up, it was deleted. There is nothing we can unfortunattely do. All thanks to the hacker.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users
Sign In
Create Account





Back to top








