thinking of digging out the old xbox

Inky

and putting it in the bedroom strictly for emulation.

anyone know a cheap as free way of wirelessly networking an og xbox? I don't wanna run cat5 all around the house.

emulator suggestions?

coinops should handle all my cps1/2, and NeoGeo needs right?

SNES?

NES?

I've got a bunch of emulators on there now but they are horribly out of date.

I should prolly update the dash too. I've always used XBMC. is that still the best option?

any other suggestions?

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

anyone know a cheap as free way of wirelessly networking an og xbox? I don't wanna run cat5 all around the house.

emulator suggestions?

SNES?

NES?

I should prolly update the dash too. I've always used XBMC. is that still the best option?

any other suggestions?

Wireless I have no experience of personally so can't help there.

I would still recommend FBAxxx over CoinOPs for CPS/NG, not to mention that some drivers have been added that are specific to FBA, thanks to kenshiro and IQ 132. Some other features exclusive to FBAxxx like move lists and reliable save/load functionality make it the better choice IMO.

SNES is still best served by ZSnesbox, NES probably MednafenX NES, though I haven't used it in ages.

A list of the latest Xbox emu versions can be found here on Cospefogo's site.

XBMC is still by far the best dash. If you are running it on a HD TV then Mediastream is a nice skin.

Id say CoinOPS is fine for all my Neo Geo CPS1/2 if you want an easy to use GUI for everyone... if you want ultimate options performance and features for Neogeo/CPS1and2 use FBAxxx its definatly aimed at these games.

What games are added that arnt in CoinOPS to new FBAxxx Gavin?

What games are added that arnt in CoinOPS to new FBAxxx Gavin?