Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

kawa-x plus/se help!

- - - - -

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
35 replies to this topic

#12
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
I got mslug4 and rotd orginal roms from [url=Blah[/url]

they are big files so it may take a while

Edited by Prican25, 13 January 2005 - 06:38 PM.


#13
iori

iori

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 19 posts
Click to view battle stats
thanx a lot!
finally i've found some of the original roms
and plus i'm gettin' to work svc, rotd, and metal slug4
i have to try the other games
just a question
it's me or in rotd is there an error that doesn't let u see the energy bars ??

#14
Thraxen

Thraxen

    Needs Sunlight

  • Premium Members
  • 635 posts
Click to view battle stats

it's me or in rotd is there an error that doesn't let u see the energy bars ??


Yeah, this has actually been discussed in a couple of other threads. It's because KawaX SE doesn't currently use the S1 rom. But that's a problem Mr X is aware of and is working on.

#15
Mr.X

Mr.X

    aka Gouki :)

  • Premium Members
  • 866 posts
Click to view battle stats

My m1d is bigger than 64k, and my Mslug4 works fine on SE.

There appear to be conflicting reports on many things, due to the disorganized nature of the projects in themselves. Try zipping it up and running it anyway. I know I am having problems with the P1 rom of Chaos plus, which in kawaksplus works and gives me all the bosses. In SE however, when I rename the files over it doesn't load past p1. When I change to the larger "correct" p1, the game loads, but then it doesn't give me the last 4 bosses. It is frustrating, I know, but keep at it and it'll work out.

"Plus" text & boss at chara select screen -> Check S1 & P1 roms you use. That is not due to Kawa-X default.xbe.

#16
iori

iori

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 19 posts
Click to view battle stats
first of all
thanx to anyone for the help!! i've finally got all the banned roms to work and that's great!!!

i just have a doubt
both kof 2k2 and metal slug 4 don't support console mode.....is that normal?
or did i got some wrong roms? and if yes which ?

#17
xboxcavalier

xboxcavalier

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
Click to view battle stats
I'm using Kawa-X Se too, and now I'm having slight problems with Matrimelee. Some of the graphics are garbled, being the character portraits, the KO animation, and the super animations.

Any clue as to what I've done wrong, or is this a known problem?

#18
deltaquad

deltaquad

    Member

  • Members
  • 96 posts
  • Location:Uncharted Territories
Click to view battle stats
Known problem, Mr.X is working on it. :D

#19
xboxcavalier

xboxcavalier

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
Click to view battle stats
Very good, so I didn't screw anything up. :D

Here's hoping to see KawaX Plus SE with 100% working ROTD, PIM, and MS5 in January! ;)

#20
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
mslug5 is being worked on as we speak by both n3o and mr x and theres a topic for it right HERE!

i too am waiting for mr x to fix the rotd prob, n30gh0st tried but can't figure out what to do :D

Edited by Prican25, 29 December 2003 - 01:09 AM.


#21
Thraxen

Thraxen

    Needs Sunlight

  • Premium Members
  • 635 posts
Click to view battle stats

I'm using Kawa-X Se too, and now I'm having slight problems with Matrimelee


I've not noticed anything in PIM. How noticable is it? The only ROM I've seen problems with is RotD... and it is very noticable since your life gauge is missing.

Have you seen anything in PIM, Prican25?

Edited by Thraxen, 29 December 2003 - 03:28 AM.


#22
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats

I'm using Kawa-X Se too, and now I'm having slight problems with Matrimelee. Some of the graphics are garbled, being the character portraits, the KO animation, and the super animations.

Any clue as to what I've done wrong, or is this a known problem?


ok i tried it and its working fine, no probs with the gfx as you described.

sounds like your rom set isn't decrypted or isn't fully decrypted, find the original set and use winkawaks to decrypt it

if you need the rom pic of it to match the crc's aim/msn me




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users