Selfbooting Bleem Beta With A Psx Game

I found this in anouther fourm, i didnt write it so credits to Lostuse

heres a tut i wrote a long a$$ time ago( Tue Jun 10, 2003 11:51 pm was the first post i have listed ) thought you guys might be able to use it

Selfbooting Bleem Beta with a PSX Game

Alrighty, this is for the monkeys who are interested in selfbooting a PSX game with the bleem beta because they are too lazy to swap disks. I personally don’t really care too much for the beta sense it’s really buggy although it is a glimpse at the programming genius that Rand was doing. This is pretty easy if you know Echelon’s tutorial, and if u don’t I suggest that you brush up on it before attempting this as though I’m not planning on writing this for complete newbs. If you have problems reply and ill try and help you out....

1.Get the Bleem Beta disk that you have burned and extract the 1bleem.bin file also using IP CD explorer by Megalex get the ip.bin. Put these in your selfbooting that has all of the Echleon’s Tutorial stuff.

2.Burn your PSX Bin/cue game using CDRwin to load it the same way you usally burn the audio.raw file, with open new session on.

3.Get the LBA of the end of the burned PSX game by running

cdrecord -dev=x,x,x –msinfo

x,x,x is the SCSI id of your CD Burner.

4.Run binhack as the boot.bin file use 1bleem.bin. As the boot sector use ip.bin. When it asks for the MSINFO use the second number that was spit out in the previous step. BTW it spits out an error message just ignore it...

5.Put 1bleem.bin in your Data Directory in the selfbooting folder you are using.

6.Run Mkisofs using this string mkisofs –C X,Y –l –o data.iso –V BLEEM data

(X, Y) are the MSINFO numbers

7.Run ipins for boot sector put ip.bin and then for iso name put data.iso

8.Burn in CDRWIN like this (taken from Echelon’s Tutorial)

a) Fire up CDRWIN.

Click the 2nd Icon from the Top Left: "File Backup and Tools".