Game Design Colleges

cody56

Hey guys, I'm currently a freshman at a college in Iowa. I've been trying to figure out what I wanna major in, and I just started looking at game design. Short story even shorter, they don't offer anything like that here. Is there anybody here that knows reputable colleges for game design or game programming in the US? Or is there anybody here that went through with this major??

Hey guys, I'm currently a freshman at a college in Iowa. I've been trying to figure out what I wanna major in, and I just started looking at game design. Short story even shorter, they don't offer anything like that here. Is there anybody here that knows reputable colleges for game design or game programming in the US? Or is there anybody here that went through with this major??

/gg UAT baby! lol :) It's going to be sweet if we both go!

The one where they teach you how to tighten graphics on level 3.

But seriously, there is the Guildhall in Dallas and that place in Seattle where the pOrtal devs got their start. However, I think mod work/level design and self taught programming would also go a long way too. A strong portfolio and experience speaks strongly. Of course a school along with experience would be great.

The one where they teach you how to tighten graphics on level 3.

HAHAHAHAHA