[10/20/04] Time Crisis Series

The Time Crisis Series is absolutely incredible.

Time Crisis

Controls: 10

Gameplay: 9

Graphics: 7

Sound: 9

Overall Score: 9

Grade: B

Time Crisis 2

Gameplay: 10

Graphics: 9

Sound: 10

Overall Score: 10

Grade: A

Crisis Zone

Gameplay: 9

Graphics: 10

Overall Score: 9

Grade: A

Time Crisis 3

Gameplay: 10

Graphics: 10

Overall Score: 10

Grade: A+

Overall I give this series a massive – :)

Edited by shin_nihon_kikaku

Aah! These games are absolutely magnificent. Though I haven't played Time Crisis 3, my friends and I have beaten Time Crises 2 and Crisis Zone in the the arcade. I'm not a gun game nut like you, but those two are definitely my favorite gun games.

I remember the main reason I started playing Time Crisis was because I was really liked the gun the arcade machine came. But the actual games themselves were very impressive. I absolutely loved the destructible environments of Crisis Zone.

Infact, I'm going to go to the school arcade and play Crisis Zone after lunch. :)

Also, nice review. :)

I just wanted to add that I omitted Time Crisis: Project Titan (the 'unofficial' PlayStation exclusive sequel) because I've never played it. I assume that it was created by the same (home market) team that developed the PS exclusive Hotel mission (from PS Time Crisis 1). This turns my stomach. I didn't expect anything other than disappointment and as such I still haven't got round to purchasing Project Titan.

Aah! These games are absolutely magnificent. Though I haven't played Time Crisis 3, my friends and I have beaten Time Crises 2 and Crisis Zone in the the arcade. I'm not a gun game nut like you, but those two are definitely my favorite gun games. 

I remember the main reason I started playing Time Crisis was because I was really liked the gun the arcade machine came. But the actual games themselves were very impressive. I absolutely loved the destructible environments of Crisis Zone.