Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

KOF neo geo games.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
Jamaicanyouth

Jamaicanyouth

    Novice

  • Members
  • 29 posts
Click to view battle stats
I cannot get Kawax SE or Kawas Plus to recognized kof95, kof98, kof99, kof2000, kof2001, or kof2003. What are the correct names for these roms. Also what files do the roms need to be named to laod in either emu? Thanks.

#2
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
kof2003 doesn't work on kawa-x so if you want that look into fbax compiles floating around.

as for the rest of the kof's: kof95 is kof95.zip as are the others but 98-2k2 have encrypted sets in which you need to decrypt them for kawa-x use.

for more info on encrypted/decrypted check the pinned topic

#3
Jamaicanyouth

Jamaicanyouth

    Novice

  • Members
  • 29 posts
Click to view battle stats
I know about the encryption/decryption thing but when I add it to xbox they are not showing up. Example the metal slug 2 rom is called mslug2.zip. It works when that is the name and kawax recognizes it. I wanted to know the kof rom names so that it can be recognized. Thanks.

#4
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
use romcenter and load up the dat that came with kawa-x v11

#5
Jamaicanyouth

Jamaicanyouth

    Novice

  • Members
  • 29 posts
Click to view battle stats
I name the roms according to winKawaks but they still dont show up. For kof98, I have tried naming it kof98, kof98k and kof98n but none of them show up in the list in Kawax.

#6
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
again, use romcenter. its the best tool when nothing works and using the kawa-x dat will tell you if you roms are good or not and tell you which rom set it shouldbe.

#7
DugFreez

DugFreez

    Novice

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Ripley, OH
  • Interests:GAMES FOO!
Click to view battle stats

I name the roms according to winKawaks but they still dont show up.  For kof98, I have tried naming it kof98, kof98k and kof98n but none of them show up in the list in Kawax.

kof98 should be correct. If it isn't seeing it, but it is seeing other neogeo games in the same directory I don't know what it would be. Did you rescan the roms after adding the one named kof98. I think to rescan the roms you press x.

#8
Jamaicanyouth

Jamaicanyouth

    Novice

  • Members
  • 29 posts
Click to view battle stats
Yea I refreshed. I know what I am talking about I got Metal Slug Samsho5 and such to work in it. Its that those kof roms will not show up. I know that they will not show up unless they are named correctly. I have used romcenter and winkawaks to look for the right names but they still don't show up everything else does.

#9
Armageddon

Armageddon

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 13 posts
Click to view battle stats
i could be wrong but my guess is your using kawa hex which only plays abou t 8 games.. samsho5 the new mslugs and a few others. to play kof98 and the like you have to use the origianl kawa x v 11


or you coul dust use FBAlphaX :)

#10
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
make sure you're using the nd sets for 99-02 and use romcenter to fill those in if you can get the nd sets alone. just a note if using kawa-hex that kof2k1nd set is to to called kof2k1n.zip and there is some renaming to be done for kof99nd.zip.

kof98.zip works fine for me as is. i suggest you try to get another version from a different site (try emu-russia.net or retroroms.com)

Edited by Prican25, 27 February 2004 - 06:05 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users