Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

If you have Kazaa lite K++ you NEED this update!!!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#23
lancerx

lancerx

    Proud Fan

  • Premium Members
  • 267 posts
Click to view battle stats
i hate kazaa, if i eanted to use a p2p i would prefer imesh or bear share, i like overnet but since i started using torrents i stopped with overnet, by the way what are the differences between ovrnt 0.52 and lite?

#24
Siobhan

Siobhan

    Goddess † NetOp

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  • Location:uk/ireland
  • Interests:me
Click to view battle stats
Ive tried a load of different services,and no other service gave me d/ls as fast as DC...And im not saying just because of what is says here........>

#25
Shibathedog

Shibathedog

    Dreamcast Lover

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 5,221 posts
  • Gender:Male
Click to view battle stats
i know Kazaa is crap hehe, i just posted that info for people that still use it, Kazaa is very good for cracks/keygens if you know how to look though :blink:

#26
AntiWinner22

AntiWinner22

    I'm A Loser.

  • Premium Members
  • 767 posts
Click to view battle stats
@LancerX... Usually in Overnet, you have to buy the "Pro" version to get optimum performance from it. Also, there are banner ads in it. With Lite, basically, you automatically have a "Pro" version.

I don't really like Direct Connect. If there were more links and stuff and more users, like BitTorrent and eDonkey 2000, I would use it. But as of now, it doesn't even compare to both.

Anon.

#27
James

James

    Emulation Master

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 2,884 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle Australia
Click to view battle stats
why was my post deleted in this thread. or am i loosing the plot ?

#28
AntiWinner22

AntiWinner22

    I'm A Loser.

  • Premium Members
  • 767 posts
Click to view battle stats
I think your posts are on the first page, james. :blink:

Anon.

#29
James

James

    Emulation Master

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 2,884 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle Australia
Click to view battle stats

I think your posts are on the first page, james. :D

Anon.

I am sure i posted after the fourth post on page 2

#30
Shibathedog

Shibathedog

    Dreamcast Lover

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 5,221 posts
  • Gender:Male
Click to view battle stats
well i got that overnet thing, and it hate it allready, 1, i enter a serial and it doesnt seem to do anything, and the other, is no matter what file i get, no matter what the availibility, it sits there and says "looking" and its been like that for 20 minutes, flock that!!!

someone give me a serial or something that works, or tell me why my stupid overnet isnt working, i think it IS registered because there are no ads at the top

Antiwinner is the one who posted the link to it by the way

Edited by Shibathedog, 17 February 2004 - 10:39 PM.


#31
lancerx

lancerx

    Proud Fan

  • Premium Members
  • 267 posts
Click to view battle stats
direct connect, what can i say...., first you need to have a minimun amount of gb of anything, second if you find something you need to ask permission to that person to open an slot and then download at a 5kbs rate, no way, definitly i prefer bittorrent and newsgroup where you can find everything.

Antiwinner22 i'll try the lite vers. after unnistalling the normal vers. but mymain problem is that i'm under a nat network so overnet thinks i'm firewalled and i can't open any ports because the router i have won't let me, amazing....

#32
AntiWinner22

AntiWinner22

    I'm A Loser.

  • Premium Members
  • 767 posts
Click to view battle stats
LancerX... so you have open routes enabled for overnet to pass through, but it says you are firewalled? Try typing in "retest" on the blank line at the bottom of the overnet application. push the little ball in the right-hand corner if you can't type anything. This fixes mine, which always states that I am firewalled.

Anon.

EDIT: Type a "?" mark to get see things that you can type in that blank line.

Edited by AntiWinner22, 18 February 2004 - 01:44 AM.


#33
AntiWinner22

AntiWinner22

    I'm A Loser.

  • Premium Members
  • 767 posts
Click to view battle stats

well i got that overnet thing, and it hate it allready, 1, i enter a serial and it doesnt seem to do anything, and the other, is no matter what file i get, no matter what the availibility, it sits there and says "looking" and its been like that for 20 minutes, flock that!!!

someone give me a serial or something that works, or tell me why my stupid overnet isnt working, i think it IS registered because there are no ads at the top

Antiwinner is the one who posted the link to it by the way

1. What do you mean by serial? Like an application serial? (If so, use astalavista.box.sk)
2. Use Jigle.com to get the links to download. The integrated one is crap.

How To Use Jigle.com:

Type in your search for whatever. It will probably end up with nothing. There is a button, however, that says to "Update Jigle." Press this button. It will search through over 40 eDonkey2000 servers and find what you are looking for. If will then give you the results according to how many people have it, relevance, or size. Just click on the blue link while overnet is running and PRESTO!

Alternitavely, you can copy the link, then later, when overnet is running, type "dllink" then whatever the link says at the bottom of the overnet screen.

EDIT: If Overnet is hashing the files that you are sharing, than the "Looking..." status might be there for a bit. Patience, my friend, patience :D.

Edited by AntiWinner22, 18 February 2004 - 01:53 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users