Raine + OS X

RomainQ

Hi Tux,

I'm a french developer, as I was stuck at home recovering from injury, I decided to give a try to get the latest Raine on my Mac to get some 90's fun :) !

So I've found Raine is now on github (nice !). I get it and tried to make it ! After 3 days of hard try / error, I managed to get it running and playing with it on my 64bit hardware !

I made several modifications to be able to compile it on OS X. I would like to share it with you, so people could make it on OS X easily too ! How can I do ? Github pull requests ?

Here are some points:

Environment:

• Clean OSX install, 10.10.5 with Xcode and command line tools.
  • Use homebrew to reach a unix like dev environment (brew install xxx --universal). The --universal option to get both i386 and x86_64 in a fat dylib
    • Install sdl, sdl_image, sdl_ttf, sdl_sound
    • install muparser after adding the universal option in the formulae (brew edit muparser to edit and add it, just copy the example of sdl for instance to add univeral option).
    • install nasm to get the lastest asm compiler
    • install gettext and force the link (brew link gettext --force). No danger to do so, unlink can be done if necessary
    • intall libpng and libtiff is not yet present
    • install xz

You don't think you need Xcode here, just install gcc from homebrew too.

Then I started to launch make... I needed to update:

• detect-cpu: as the script does not see my processor as 64bit and wrongly set it as x86...
  • makefile: update the darwin sections to use correctly the homebrews binaries and libs
  • cpuinfo.c: add includes to compile on OSX
  • adding missing bitmaps directory and content for the final app
  • adding missing fonts directory and content for the final app
  • update starscream init function as on OSX you can't use mov to load a variable address, you need to do a lea with indirection (portable, works on linux too)