NullDC Ecco the Dolphin Error, Help Needed

I've been messing around with this all morning and finally got past the insert cd screen from Utopia 1.1, but now it just shows the Ecco disc with the deer floating around forever and nothing happens. I'm new to DC emulation so I figured I should post before I drive myself absolutely insane :huh: Here is a screenshot with the error message:

nulldceccoerror1.jpg

Every rotation the deer does it tries again with the same error message over and over. Any help would be appreciated, thanks :)

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

For starters, use a nullDC version that isn't old as hell. 1.0.3 is what most people use if they favor nullDC. Demul is also a [perhaps better] option. If your disc image is selfboot (like most should be, at least those that have been properly ripped), you don't need to mess around with a bootdisc. Anyway, you've said nothing about the plugin setup you use, specifically the GD-ROM plugin in use.

By the looks of it, the Utopia bootdisc messes nullDC up completely.

For starters, use a nullDC version that isn't old as hell. 1.0.3 is what most people use if they favor nullDC. Demul is also a [perhaps better] option. If your disc image is selfboot (like most should be, at least those that have been properly ripped), you don't need to mess around with a bootdisc. Anyway, you've said nothing about the plugin setup you use, specifically the GD-ROM plugin in use.

By the looks of it, the Utopia bootdisc messes nullDC up completely.

Okay, I just got DEmul 5.5 32bit on here and I got a self boot copy of the game. It still won't boot. When I start it up it brings me to the audio screen, so I go back and select Play and it says insert disc. My plugins for Demul are:

Video: GpuDXLegacy

GD-rom: gdrDemul

Sound: spudemul

Pad: paddemul