Deus Ex extension problem

Krosigrim

I posted a thread about great games that are alittle dated, and I started to think about my Deus Ex. I looked and looked and couldn't find it ANYWHERE. So I said to hell with buying another one. (which it looks like I may do) so I got a-hold of an ISO. So usually I can install directly from the ISO once its unzipped. Never tried it zipped, I'm new to this. But it wont install because it cant find the OpenGlDvr.dll. But then I notice an icon that looks like the one that starts the game. So I hit it and it asks me all the first start questions, then says it can't find the extension.dll. So with my limited knowledge, I fathom the game dosen't know where all the things necessary to run are located. Id sure love to write one, but I don't know how or what exactly it would need to use or what order to do it in or what it's supposed to look like when I'm done.

I looked and can't find a template, (I don't really think someone would post an extensions file for Deus Ex) perhaps I'll look again, but secondly, I don't even know if this is the way I should go. It was hard for me to find this game as it is, 'cause I'm new, and Id hate to download and download more and more, just to find one that works right off the bat, that is if I even find one.

So if it can't find the extensions.dll, is writing one viable, and if so, can I find one in text form and just alter it to fit my pc? Or am I just silly.

Heh, Looks like I may just say to hell with it and hopefully come across it at GameStop or something one day. OR... somehow find my copy..... Where the hell could it have gone???? It's probably in a chaotic dimension on top of a mountain made of all my missing socks.

It doesn't give you an option to run in DirectX mode? I don't think you'll be able to write a extensions.dll.

I'm a bit confused though. What do you mean by installing an ISO when it's unzipped? Do you unpack your ISOs instead of using a mounting tool?