2 things that would make DS perfect

salulos

im new to the world of homebrew, so I dont know all the available apps yet,

and im not even in the world of programing and whatnot, so i have no idea how impossible these suggestions may be

but the way i see it, if DS had these 2 functions, it would be perfect

1) somekind of portable wifi

i know it sounds dumb, and i have no idea if this has even been attempted, but i figured that since cell phones get internet access, maybe theres a way to use that service for ur DS to get a connection

2) (and this ones more realistic) program tabs?

not exactly tabs, but some way to have more than one app running at once

i doubnt the DS could habdle it, but it would be amazing if to be listening to some music when all of a sudden someone sends u a mesage on DSaim or contacts u some other way

forgive the ignorant fantasy, but these 2 functions would make DS rival (or in my opinion blow away) even a sidekick or pda

any thoughts?

Edited by salulos

The DS has an official (opera-based) web browser on the way. There are already several homebrew ones in development.

As for program tabs, I donno.

btw, as a multimedia device, the DS fails miserably. It is purely and simply a gaming device--which it excels at (and is leaps and bounds more appealing to people [given the sales] than the PSP).

The DS has an official (opera-based) web browser on the way.

Already released in Japan and Europe. It comes with a RAM expansion in the form of a GBA cart. Without the RAM upgrade, you cannot run it. So to those of you who got the idea of downloading the ROM... you'll need the RAM expansion, or an EZ-Flash 3-in-1 Expansion Pak, otherwise it won't run.

The DS' sales have had advantages over the PSP like the much lower price point (consider, really, which demographic is buying all those DSs), full GBA support and Nintendo's brand power in the handheld market.