registry = ipsRegistry::instance(); $this->settings =& $this->registry->fetchSettings(); } public function getOutput() { return; } public function replaceOutput($output, $key) { require_once( IPSLib::getAppDir('ibprobattle') . '/sources/battleHooks.php' ); $this->battleHook = new battleHooks( $this->registry ); return $this->battleHook->statsTopicView($output, $key); } } ?>registry = ipsRegistry::instance(); $this->settings =& $this->registry->fetchSettings(); } public function getOutput() { require_once( IPSLib::getAppDir('ibprobattle') . '/sources/battleHooks.php' ); $this->battleHook = new battleHooks( $this->registry ); return $this->battleHook->statsTopicViewJS(); } } ?> DS2Key Server 0.7 beta - Page 2 - DS2Key - 1Emulation.com

Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

DS2Key Server 0.7 beta

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#12
doomfan

doomfan

    Novice

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Interests:guitar hero<br />doom<br />doom II<br />and other 3d shooting dos games
is there a way to use it without buying a flash card for the nintendo ds or gba

#13
strongesthylian

strongesthylian

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 16 posts

is there a way to use it without buying a flash card for the nintendo ds or gba


There is one way, but it's totally impractical. It involves a wireless card with a certain chipset, then you host the file on your computer, and download the homebrew using the download function. Much easier to just purchase a flash card.

#14
vdfritz

vdfritz

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 2 posts
it lags here...

i'm using dspad compatibility with ds2key, ds2key never worked here

at the begginning it works fine, but when i run any game, i get delays and then it stops working, i close the game and open the ds2ke window and the commands don't work, in 5~10 seconds it starts working again

#15
Al-the-penguin

Al-the-penguin

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 1 posts
So can someone help me set this up?

It won't do anything...

Edited by Al-the-penguin, 20 October 2007 - 09:59 PM.


#16
thetick

thetick

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 1 posts
So far there is only one problem I have. How do I configure my DS to be with PPJoy? When I edit game controls, the device is there, but I know the DS isn't connected to the Virtual Joystick. I'm running Windows XP SP2, with a white DS Lite and a R4. And here's a little example, Pic Here.

Edited by thetick, 22 December 2007 - 05:33 PM.


#17
empty2002120141

empty2002120141

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 4 posts
How do you use the profile changer in ppjoy?

#18
Upaut

Upaut

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 1 posts
DSPad freezes on me and I wonder if I set it up incorrectly.

DS2Key Compatibility Mode checked
Local Port: 9501
Server Port: 9501
Server IP: (PC's IP)

Hardware-wise, I'm using a DSLite (about two years old), an R4, and a 2Gb SanDisk. SVSIP worked fine until my trial to the free wifi-phone deal ran out, haven't really tried it with many other homebrew wifi apps.

Server side response (DS2Key):
Server running on port 9501

Client side response (DSPad):
DLDI Init: Success
Loading "/DSPad.xml" Success
Reading "/DSPad.xml" Success
Selected player 1
DS2Key mode is active

Is it something I'm doing wrong?

#19
BlazinAsian

BlazinAsian

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 6 posts

DSPad freezes on me and I wonder if I set it up incorrectly.

DS2Key Compatibility Mode checked
Local Port: 9501
Server Port: 9501
Server IP: (PC's IP)

Hardware-wise, I'm using a DSLite (about two years old), an R4, and a 2Gb SanDisk. SVSIP worked fine until my trial to the free wifi-phone deal ran out, haven't really tried it with many other homebrew wifi apps.

Server side response (DS2Key):
Server running on port 9501

Client side response (DSPad):
DLDI Init: Success
Loading "/DSPad.xml" Success
Reading "/DSPad.xml" Success
Selected player 1
DS2Key mode is active

Is it something I'm doing wrong?


I have the same problem

#20
Hammi

Hammi

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 1 posts
Hi

Could anyone teach me how to set up multiple ds's? There's no readme about that. :clapping:

I have two ds lites, so I made two virtual joysticks in PPjoy, both configured just like in the gamepad setup text file.

But they both seem to do the exact same thing! Instead of one of the DS's being player 1 and the other being player 2, they both work as player 1 and player 2 at the same time!

For example, when I press "left" on one of my gamepads, both players 1 and 2 move left.
If I press "right" on the other gamepad, both players 1 and 2 move right.

Does anyone know what I did wrong?

Thanks

Edited by Hammi, 24 February 2008 - 11:26 AM.


#21
Thrust

Thrust

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 4 posts
mine connects and works fine, but how do I set up PPjoy's analog function? it keeps going as a mouse

#22
rooski

rooski

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 1 posts
ok is there any way to dump the packets that ds2key captured onto the flash drive ,so you could use a packet analyizer to analyze them? want to test my network and see how long it really would take to "crack" my wep protection, so is there a dump function or something?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users