Cannot connect to Access Point

phlip

OK, the down-and-dirty details:

My mother's computer connects to the Internet, WinXP home, ICS enabled.

It's connected to the LAN - 10.0.0.3/24

Also connected to the LAN is a D-Link DWL-G700AP access point.

The setup works with official WFC games and such, but doesn't work with homebrew.

I'm using a DS Lite, and an R4DS. I haven't done FlashMe or anything like that yet... I'm still kinda new to this, and I don't want to break anything...

I've tried using DHCP and I've tried using a static IP (10.0.0.7).

I've tried turning WEP on and off, I've tried turning SSID broadcast on and off, I've tried setting Open key and Shared key...

I've tried disabling every security feature... SSID broadcasting on, WEP off, Open key, turned off the MAC address filters...

I even tried changing the SSID in case the space in it was messing with something, and changing the channel just in case.

Nothing seems to help.

wifi_lib_test usually just says "Cannot connect to Access Point"... the only thing in the top screen console thing is "SetIP0700000A 0300000A 00FFFFFF", which is the DS's static IP, the gateway, and the subnet mask.

Sometimes it just sits there with "ASSOCSTATUS_SEARCHING" forever, but most of the time it just immediately comes back with "Cannot connect to Access Point".

Now, I could probably survive without any homebrew wifi stuff, but I'd rather not... I would rather like to get DSFTP working... the card reader that came with the R4 sucks, by my calculations it only writes at around 16KB/s (I put on a ~50MB .dpg file to test that in Moonshell, and it took a bit under an hour to write)... FTP over WiFi has to be faster than that.

[edit]

I just saw that the wifi_lib_test is using version 0.3a of dswifi... but there's an 0.3d out there, which I read has some DS Lite fixes in it...