Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

King Of Fighters 2003 (kof2003.zip) News V

- - - - -

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
264 replies to this topic

#100
James

James

    Emulation Master

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 2,884 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle Australia
Click to view battle stats

It might just be the bios he is using...I know that the unibios causes problems....

i never seen the bios do that.

#101
ForceX

ForceX

    --={1Emu Legend}=--

  • Ultra Members
  • 1,451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
Click to view battle stats
True...It must be the driver.....oh well....

If anyone knows how to compile FBA for a C3 cpu please let me know so I can help StriderVM..

Thank you

#102
StriderVM

StriderVM

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
Click to view battle stats
Oops.... Nevermind. The problem is my mistake..... It was just a wrong filename. FBA didn't load the S1 file (The FBA was looking for the extension.bin. Mine's on ROM)..... Thats why there were no fonts and stuff..... XD

#103
ForceX

ForceX

    --={1Emu Legend}=--

  • Ultra Members
  • 1,451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
Click to view battle stats
I'm glad you got it working :D

#104
James

James

    Emulation Master

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 2,884 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle Australia
Click to view battle stats

Oops.... Nevermind. The problem is my mistake..... It was just a wrong filename. FBA didn't load the S1 file (The FBA was looking for the extension.bin. Mine's on ROM)..... Thats why there were no fonts and stuff..... XD

does it still complian that the crc is wrong ? cause if the crc is right it would still load the rom eevn it had a differnt ext so i find that strange unless the crc wrong to start with.

Edited by james, 23 February 2004 - 10:08 AM.


#105
StriderVM

StriderVM

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
Click to view battle stats
It looks for "271-s1.bin" although the KOF2003 in MAME32K has "271-s1.rom". I ignored the errors (It said didn't find file.), so basically the romset loaded didn't have the S1 file.... O_o

Nope, it didn't load. It specifically wants that filename..... =P

Edited by StriderVM, 23 February 2004 - 06:53 PM.


#106
James

James

    Emulation Master

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 2,884 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle Australia
Click to view battle stats

It looks for "271-s1.bin" although the KOF2003 in MAME32K has "271-s1.rom". I ignored the errors (It said didn't find file.), so basically the romset loaded didn't have the S1 file.... O_o

Nope, it didn't load. It specifically wants that filename..... =P

thats why i said if the crc was correct then it would load anyway.even if it was 271-s1.bum

#107
ForceX

ForceX

    --={1Emu Legend}=--

  • Ultra Members
  • 1,451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
Click to view battle stats
James is correct...it should not matter what name the file it is looking for because it should be able to detect the CRC of the file and recognize it to be the file that it is looking for....

#108
StriderVM

StriderVM

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
Click to view battle stats
Well, the CRC is wrong.... OK... Sue me..... =P

What I did is rename the extension to bin and load the ROM. FBA said CRC does not match, ignored it and it loaded the game fine... So its alright now.... =P

#109
James

James

    Emulation Master

  • 1Emu Veteran
  • 2,884 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle Australia
Click to view battle stats

Well, the CRC is wrong.... OK... Sue me..... =P

What I did is rename the extension to bin and load the ROM. FBA said CRC does not match, ignored it and it loaded the game fine... So its alright now.... =P

:angry: as long as your happy ( i would not be cause its the wrong rom) ;)

#110
i l l m a t i c

i l l m a t i c

    <3 t i l a

  • Premium Members
  • 804 posts
  • Location:CA
Click to view battle stats
yea the same thing happened to me, I just renamed the extension from rom to bin




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users