Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Kawa-Next

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#12
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
well plain and simple, the rom mr x and ciccor used doesn't use an s1.

i'm using the same zip that i had with kawa-x se which had the s1 rom already in it in kawa-hex and it shows the health bar perfectly; with kawa-x se or ciccors it gives me the health bar prob.

now mind you there was 2 kawa-x se's and the first one (it used 2 p roms) used the s1.

also kawa-x plus did as well

#13
jconpictures

jconpictures

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Berlin
Click to view battle stats
no problems with rotdn health bars or screen text (which was my initial problem) if used on Kawa-Hex!! If only Kawa-Hex would merge mslug5 and CTHD2k3 into the same.xbe... I guess you can't ask for everything :lol:

#14
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats

If only Kawa-Hex would merge mslug5 and CTHD2k3 into the same.xbe... I guess you can't ask for everything


maybe you missed the point i said in the first page; its getting harder to add more games in kawa-x as they need to replace others.

thats why kawa-hex has 2 xbes so that all games can be play (well the 2 prototypes are gone for mslug5 and cthd2k3 but you got the complete versions of both working).

though i would like to see if the games can be put in name order cuz i find too odd just scroll down to the kofs just to play cthd2k3 :lol:

#15
rekcah2000a

rekcah2000a

    Novice

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Location:BELGIUM
Click to view battle stats
yes i have test with kawa hex and the bar is ok but very bad to have 2 kawa.xbe i prefere have one xbe with many most game
i have send my xbe (ciccor) to a friend for add the missing line and have rotd works with bar in ciccor xbe patched

#16
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
man ;) you can't just add a line to the rom was made for. trust me its been tried and it doesn't work.

plain and simple, its not gonna happen unless theres a source to kawa-x which we all know won't happen cuz mr k won't release it.

just use kawa-hex and be happy that you can play the games at least.

just to let you know, theres no way in hell that with 1 xbe you're gonna be able to add kof2k3 when the p1 is out (if it ever comes out) as well, the game is big as kof2k2 (cut the m1 to 128k) and no other roms can replace it thats an alternate or different set.

Edited by Prican25, 10 February 2004 - 09:48 PM.


#17
Reload

Reload

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 3 posts
Click to view battle stats
Does anyone know where I can download this? I've looked around no luck.

#18
kaioshade

kaioshade

    Kaze No Koe

  • Premium Members
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
Click to view battle stats
Usenet has it posted everywhere

#19
Prican25

Prican25

    XB0X M0d\dd3R

  • Ultra Members
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ
Click to view battle stats
kawa-next is ciccor's version of kawa-x which someone took and renamed to their own which is gay.

if you want ciccor's kawa-x go to the pinned topic called get kawa-hex here

also next time just use a topic thats already made or else it gets deleted

Edited by Prican25, 14 February 2004 - 07:15 AM.


#20
Reload

Reload

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 3 posts
Click to view battle stats
Alright cool Thanks.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users