Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

THE BEST EMULATOR FOR NEO GEO TODAY!!!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
Damalux

Damalux

    Newbie Poster

  • Members
  • 9 posts
Click to view battle stats
Hi!!!

I found this jewel Neo Rage X ECGC Final

This version emulate ALL the Neo Geo Roms (Including SNK vs CAPCOM) without modifications to the original ROM file

I tried to emulate MSLUG5 and Samurai Shodown 5 and voilá: works excellent!!!

Also Crouching Tiger 2003 works


This emulator need a key, as a gift I put here:

Name= HappyASR
Key = A220-CC87-5884-0F96

#2
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
Yes, we know. :D

But I don't use EGCG solely for all games...Bugs and all you know..
I just use it for SSV and SVC.

#3
Spiffy

Spiffy

    Teh Vempyr Slayer

  • Premium Members
  • 376 posts
  • Location:CastleVania
  • Interests:Emulation, RPG Games, Bishoujo, Music/Mp3, Animes, Arcade Malls, Watching DVD Movies.. more..
Click to view battle stats
how do you played ur mslug5 on neoragex EGCG version? i been out lately, is there a new fix? :( i still got the crap graphics... nywy i use the modified v06.b neoragex to play mslug5...

#4
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
Metal Slug 5 indeed works in EGCG NeoRAGEx. I just tested it. All you need is the new dump (v1.1) of the P1 rom. You can get it from http://www.neogamez.net.

#5
Spiffy

Spiffy

    Teh Vempyr Slayer

  • Premium Members
  • 376 posts
  • Location:CastleVania
  • Interests:Emulation, RPG Games, Bishoujo, Music/Mp3, Animes, Arcade Malls, Watching DVD Movies.. more..
Click to view battle stats
thnx 4 d info, it works great nw in my egcg nrx, guess im too outdated nw.. :(

#6
neo

neo

    Indelible Indian

  • Premium Members
  • 142 posts
Click to view battle stats
the egcg ver final is the best, so far i have gotten many problems with the mslug5

ithought it was the rom but it was the emulator and then come this new neoragex and it worked great i still have to get the ss5 rom soon but this is the best neo geo emu so far :( :lol:

Edited by neo, 22 January 2004 - 09:10 PM.


#7
random guy

random guy

    What the hell are YOU staring at?

  • Ultra Members
  • 1,964 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Emulation *duh*
    BASS guitar.
Click to view battle stats
Does anyone know why every arcade emu has a "roms" directory and just scans what is in there, unlike other emus where you can just load any file in any directory (and it can be called anything)?

#8
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
I would think that it has something to do with the roms being zipped and the zip contains multiple files, instead of just one rom image.

Or have you seen an arcade emulator that uses single rom images?

Edited by Agozer, 22 January 2004 - 10:52 AM.


#9
vxneko

vxneko

    Novice

  • Members
  • 32 posts
Click to view battle stats
nice~

question: does it do windowed mode? people sing high praises for nrx but i could never get it to run in a window. maybe i missed something obvious?

#10
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
NeoRAGEx is fullscreen only and always will be. To tell you the truth, I've never really understood what's so great about emulators that use the windowed mode.

Since the original hardware (any) outputted fullscreen only, why should emulators do it differently? ;) Or then I'm just too old-school and old-fashioned.

EDIT: I mean sure, windowed mode is needed when you start the emulator and configure it, but to actually play it in a window? No way, man...

Edited by Agozer, 23 January 2004 - 07:50 PM.


#11
vxneko

vxneko

    Novice

  • Members
  • 32 posts
Click to view battle stats
i understand what you mean~

windowed mode is useful in some cases. hanging out in irc and throwing a quick SS bout while trolls are trolling about which linux distro is best. ;)

eagerly waiting for that emule download at 99.9%.

plus... vba (gba) looks kinda funny fullscreen. :(

i'm just saying i'd like to have the option. when fullscreen, i know everybody just throws the image out to their bigscreen tv and windowed mode doesn't even matter but...

beh, -1 offtopic~




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users