Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Does the Prehistoric Isle 2 rom for neo geo work

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
tokes247

tokes247

    Novice

  • Members
  • 25 posts
Click to view battle stats
I downloaded the rom but it doesn't work. Does anyone have any info. if this rom works. Thanks

#2
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
What emulator are you using?

#3
tokes247

tokes247

    Novice

  • Members
  • 25 posts
Click to view battle stats
I tried neoragex and kawakas. Neither one recognizes it when you do a rom audit. I checked all the files that are in the zip and compared them to the ones listed at playagain.net and they all seem to be there.

#4
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats

I tried neoragex and kawakas. Neither one recognizes it when you do a rom audit. I checked all the files that are in the zip and compared them to the ones listed at playagain.net and they all seem to be there.

You might have the MAME set. Post the contents of the Zip for me...

#5
tokes247

tokes247

    Novice

  • Members
  • 25 posts
Click to view battle stats
I got it to work with kawaks 1.46 but not the 1.47 version or in the latest neoragex emu. It needs a 000.10.10 file so i went to playagain.net and it has a different bios than the one i am using with neoragex. Didn't bother downloading it but just to let others know where to go if they have similar problem.

#6
Thunder In Paradise

Thunder In Paradise

    Member

  • Members+
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
Click to view battle stats
Hey tokes, where'd you get the rom from?

#7
Xeon

Xeon

    In love with his own ego.

  • Premium Members
  • 622 posts
Click to view battle stats
the rom should work on all emus (since i dont use NRX ECGC whatever, im not sure if its supposed to work on that one). it even works on the last official NRX version (0.6b). for NRX, files inside the game zip must have an extension of ".rom" instead of ".bin"

for the bios problem, i think kawaks requires a newer version of neogeo bios but since i dont use Kawaks anymore i cant help you where to get it, sorry.

#8
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
All Neo-Geo games excluding Samurai Shodown 5, SNK Vs. Capcom: Chaos and Metal Slug 5 work in the last official release of NeoRAGEx (v0.6b).

#9
Xeon

Xeon

    In love with his own ego.

  • Premium Members
  • 622 posts
Click to view battle stats
*cough*Garou (non-prototype)

and ummm...KOF2000 doesnt work as well. Strikers 1945 plus has a slowdown problem as well, which is fixed on other emus already.

#10
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats

*cough*Garou (non-prototype)

and ummm...KOF2000 doesnt work as well. Strikers 1945 plus has a slowdown problem as well, which is fixed on other emus already.

KOF2000 does work. Strikers 1945 Plus slowdown? Where?

#11
Xeon

Xeon

    In love with his own ego.

  • Premium Members
  • 622 posts
Click to view battle stats

KOF2000 does work...


not without a hacked NRX.

0.6b doesnt support 512k s1 roms (last time i tried, it gave me the same glitched out text just like when using the 128kb ones)

Strikers 1945 Plus slowdown? Where?


all types of explosions. i cant exactly define it as a slowdown (as im sure it will still be a perfect 60 fps if you try looking at its framerate), but it will appear like a short stutter every time theres an explosion. theyre not supposed to happen anyway.

try playing it on other emus and youll see what i mean.

Edited by Xeon, 24 January 2004 - 06:27 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users