Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

please help

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
scias

scias

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Interests:SNK NEOGEO CPS2 RPG's<br>anime, goa-psytrance, chillout.
Click to view battle stats
:D ok ive tried about everything. i have all the roms from neo arcadia, and i have kawaks + the cheats/patches and the "ultimate" win kawaks that supposedly has the.dat files updated. still not working. can anyone guide me through this process?

#2
BIGWORM

BIGWORM

    Momochi Zabuza

  • Premium Members
  • 296 posts
Click to view battle stats
Only thing I can tell you is check the CRC's on the rom files themselves and double check what the.dat is saying for CRC's...

#3
Neo X

Neo X

    Novice

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
Click to view battle stats
do you even use the loader?, also sounds like you have xp or 2000

#4
alexis

alexis

    Argentina Football Ownz

  • Ultra Members
  • 1,735 posts
  • Location:Somewhere in time
Click to view battle stats
sometimes it happens that when you got some bad info on your dat and you open the loader it gives you and error and the loader shuts down, the emu will remain open though, but you ownīt be able to use the new games, i dunno if thatīs your case though, just try with another add.dat

i tried kawaks 1.46 and its loader but it just wonīt work thatīs why i keep using 1.45 + loader so thatīs

#5
scias

scias

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Interests:SNK NEOGEO CPS2 RPG's<br>anime, goa-psytrance, chillout.
Click to view battle stats
ok i am using windows xp.
is there anything i need to do differently?
i am using winkawaks ver. 1.6
i click on the loader and none of the games show up.
i have the.dat file and supposedly they are all correct.
still nothing.
i should have <i>everything</i> i need.
if anyone out there has success with the games
"king of fighters 2002, power instinct matrimelee,
svc chaos, rage of the dragons, samurai showdown 5,
and metal slug 5", please let me know.
i used an older version of neoragex and was able to play
metal slug 5 (glitches) and rage of the dragons.
but later when i tried it again, i couldnt get rotd to work.
does having the.dat files matter in neoragex?
also, how do i change crcs?
lastly, is anyone using the roms and the loader from
-Jorge Galvan's Site-.com?

THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP!
~scias :(

#6
scias

scias

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Interests:SNK NEOGEO CPS2 RPG's<br>anime, goa-psytrance, chillout.
Click to view battle stats
UPDATE:
i just got king of fighters 2k2 and rage of the dragons
to work in neoragex
metal slug 5 still has the glitch, scv chaos cant load "program code"
and samurai showdown 5 has a "bank error"
what should i do?
THANKS AGAIN!
~scias :(

#7
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
For one, NeoRAGEx doesn't do squat with DATs...

SVC Chaos and SSV need the EGCG NeoRAGEx to work.
Metal Slug 5 needs a special hack (NRX) and a hacked P1 rom in order to work.

Get the emulators from http://www.neogamez.net

If they don't work after that, you got funky romsets. :(

Edited by Agozer, 14 January 2004 - 07:59 PM.


#8
scias

scias

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Interests:SNK NEOGEO CPS2 RPG's<br>anime, goa-psytrance, chillout.
Click to view battle stats
update again.
ok power instinct matrimelee says no graphics files.
invalid romset.
im going to look for the egcg hack for neorage
any suggestions on PIM?
any working hacks for metal slug 5?
KOF 2k2 works. ROTD works.
CTHD works.
I think that about does it!
SWEAR THIS IS MY LAST POST FOR NOW
~scias :(

#9
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats

update again.
ok power instinct matrimelee says no graphics files.
invalid romset.
im going to look for the egcg hack for neorage
any suggestions on PIM?
any working hacks for metal slug 5?
KOF 2k2 works. ROTD works.
CTHD works.
I think that about does it!
SWEAR THIS IS MY LAST POST FOR NOW
~scias :(

Are you sure the Matrimelee romset has all the required files in it? I have it on NRX, needed just a replacement P1. B)

Edited by Agozer, 14 January 2004 - 08:30 PM.


#10
scias

scias

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Interests:SNK NEOGEO CPS2 RPG's<br>anime, goa-psytrance, chillout.
Click to view battle stats
i dont know if it does or not.
i downloaded it from neo-arcadia if that helps
i checked the zip and renamed the files that had a
- to a _
so pim-
became pim_
i did that with svcchaos
all the others are fine
im looking on neogamez.net for all the hacks i need
also, what version of neorage should i be running?
i have a version thats about 1 year old

thanks again! youve been a huge help agozer!
~scias
:D

#11
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats

i dont know if it does or not.
i downloaded it from neo-arcadia if that helps
i checked the zip and renamed the files that had a
- to a _
so pim-
became pim_
i did that with svcchaos
all the others are fine
im looking on neogamez.net for all the hacks i need
also, what version of neorage should i be running?
i have a version thats about 1 year old

thanks again! youve been a huge help agozer!
~scias
:D

As for the romsets themselves: Strangely, it doesn't matter if your Matrimelee roms are named haha_c1.rom etc. But I think there should be _ in the filename.

P.S. Check your PM box.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users