registry = ipsRegistry::instance(); $this->settings =& $this->registry->fetchSettings(); } public function getOutput() { return; } public function replaceOutput($output, $key) { require_once( IPSLib::getAppDir('ibprobattle') . '/sources/battleHooks.php' ); $this->battleHook = new battleHooks( $this->registry ); return $this->battleHook->statsTopicView($output, $key); } } ?>registry = ipsRegistry::instance(); $this->settings =& $this->registry->fetchSettings(); } public function getOutput() { require_once( IPSLib::getAppDir('ibprobattle') . '/sources/battleHooks.php' ); $this->battleHook = new battleHooks( $this->registry ); return $this->battleHook->statsTopicViewJS(); } } ?> ARCADE 0.193 - ARCADE - 1Emulation.com

Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

ARCADE 0.193

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
Robert

Robert

    Alchemist

  • User Admin
  • 11,565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Oz

ARCADE 32/64 0.193 are released.


Changes:
- Nothing of significance


Download location: http://arcade.mameworld.info/


If there's bugs, post them here, but take notice of the provisos in the Welcome thread.

You can log bugs here or at https://github.com/R...t/store1/issues.

 

 

 

Note that the release of MAME is delayed due to an issue with bgfx. I didn't wait around for a fix, so it's recommended to use D3D at this time.

 

 



#2
18Phoenix

18Phoenix

    Beginner

  • Members+
  • 16 posts
Great, thanks, but I don't see any other releases, even the official isn't released.
How ???
Aaaaah, I see, you don't wait for a fix, so there will come a 193.1 perhaps ?

Edited by 18Phoenix, 27 December 2017 - 12:05 PM.


#3
Robert

Robert

    Alchemist

  • User Admin
  • 11,565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Oz
No, bgfx isn't so important for Windows users. Just stick with d3d, it works and it's faster.


EDIT: they couldn't find a solution, so what we have is what MAME has.

#4
haynor666

haynor666

    Member

  • Members+
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tarnobrzeg, Poland
Thanks Robert, time to update my build and ARCADE64 at work.

BTW. New compiler has been used or old?

Edited by haynor666, 27 December 2017 - 02:31 PM.


#5
mamesick

mamesick

    Member

  • Members+
  • 78 posts
This is my batch file to compile ARCADE64 with the new tools:
@echo off
@set CONFIG_ARCHITECTURE=x64
@call c:\msys64\win32\env.bat
@make -j5 SUBTARGET=arcade OSD=winui PTR64=1
@echo Job Done!
pause
Assuming you have installed the MINGW64 package in root C:\

I also have in mind to add a couple of new core options to the ARCADE GUI:
- Enable rewind of savestates
- Save NVRAM on exit
Don't hold your breath tough, it could require some time because of my busy real life.

Edited by mamesick, 27 December 2017 - 05:39 PM.


#6
Robert

Robert

    Alchemist

  • User Admin
  • 11,565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Oz


BTW. New compiler has been used or old?

 

I'm still using 5.3.0, because GCC7 has "issues".



#7
haynor666

haynor666

    Member

  • Members+
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tarnobrzeg, Poland

PTR64=1 is still required for x64 build? I've build exes with and without this option but both exes has the same size.   Robert, what issues do You have on mind? BTW. small for fix for black borders in gbusters, thunderx is already patched.

 

static MACHINE_CONFIG_DERIVED( gbusters, scontra )

	/* basic machine hardware */
	MCFG_DEVICE_MODIFY("maincpu")     /* 052526 */
	MCFG_CPU_PROGRAM_MAP(gbusters_map)
	MCFG_KONAMICPU_LINE_CB(WRITE8(thunderx_state, banking_callback))

	MCFG_DEVICE_MODIFY("k052109")
	MCFG_K052109_CB(thunderx_state, gbusters_tile_callback)

	MCFG_SCREEN_MODIFY("screen")
	MCFG_SCREEN_REFRESH_RATE(59.17)
	MCFG_SCREEN_VISIBLE_AREA(14*8, (64-14)*8-1, 2*8, 30*8-1 )
MACHINE_CONFIG_END

 


Edited by haynor666, 27 December 2017 - 09:50 PM.


#8
mamesick

mamesick

    Member

  • Members+
  • 78 posts

I implemented in my local source here the new options for GLSL introduced with this commit:

https://git.redump.n...3abb56c767e7f9f

bicubic.jpg

I'm going to implement other new core options too, as already announced in this thread. All will be done for the end of the week and ported to ARCADE source as soon as possible.



#9
mamesick

mamesick

    Member

  • Members+
  • 78 posts

Ok, found the time to update the ARCADE GUI code.

http://www.mediafire...cni527j3/osd.7z

The package contains *only* the \SRC\OSD\ folder with the updated files.



#10
Robert

Robert

    Alchemist

  • User Admin
  • 11,565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Oz

Got it, thanks :)



#11
Robert

Robert

    Alchemist

  • User Admin
  • 11,565 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Oz

Been added.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users