Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Help with new neoragex ecgc final version

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

#12
i_romeoo_i

i_romeoo_i

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 11 posts
Click to view battle stats
same probs for me with the new 1.0H egcg neoragex emulator :angry:..i dont think its an compatiability issue coz some of the roms seem to work fine..but the screen turns black suddenly n quits to desktop only when i add the entire rom folders path :ph34r:...the hacked version of this emulator may solve the problem..but i dont seem to find it anywhere....tried using an ealier version of zlib.dll n deleting the.ini file too..still no luck. ne suggestions guys?
Is there any way i can resolve this problem ? :-D




Desperate times...Desperate measures.



#13
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
EGCG NeoRAGEx H1 is hacked.

Hmm... I had crashing problems too, but the steps I mentioned worked for me.
The Universe BIOS can give troubles too, so if you're using that, switch to the original BIOS.

#14
i_romeoo_i

i_romeoo_i

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 11 posts
Click to view battle stats
i tired changing the bios too..an ealier one...well wt did u mean by universe n original bios ? can i find the original bios smwhere else ?..can u give it to me?
o ya another prob wid this new emulator is... after 1 or 2 restarts, there is another error commin up now...the neorage[wtever] might be infected with a virus... :unsure: btw, i am using win XP pro n i dont like using any of the antivirus products. :D
am i the only one wid all these problems?? :(


Desperate times..Desperate measures



#15
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
The Universe BIOS is a modified version of the original, made by Razoola of CPS2Shock. Goto www.bioshouse.fr.st

Edited by Agozer, 01 January 2004 - 08:16 PM.


#16
Spiffy

Spiffy

    Teh Vempyr Slayer

  • Premium Members
  • 376 posts
  • Location:CastleVania
  • Interests:Emulation, RPG Games, Bishoujo, Music/Mp3, Animes, Arcade Malls, Watching DVD Movies.. more..
Click to view battle stats
haven't tried out to use the universe bios, thx 4 d infos il try it later hope it'll worked! :unsure:

#17
Genesis

Genesis

    Proud Fan

  • Premium Members
  • 120 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Neo Geo!
Click to view battle stats
I am using Windows XP and it works fine for me. :unsure:

#18
webcarrot

webcarrot

    Novice

  • Members
  • 38 posts
Click to view battle stats
One more thing, it runs my Garou rom with corrupted graphics, just pink blotches filling the screen basically. It runs fine on all other neorage versions. Wondering whether any of you have experienced similar effects with Garou or other roms???

Btw, it detects my Romset as "Garou: MOTW PT"

#19
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats

One more thing, it runs my Garou rom with corrupted graphics, just pink blotches filling the screen basically. It runs fine on all other neorage versions. Wondering whether any of you have experienced similar effects with Garou or other roms???

Btw, it detects my Romset as "Garou: MOTW PT"

I think it has something to do with EGCG's new features...

I use EGCG only for SNK Vs. Capcom Chaos and Samurai Shodown 5, for everything else I use NeoRAGEx 0.8c

The NeoRAGEx Garou rom is a prototype....

Edited by Agozer, 02 January 2004 - 07:11 PM.


#20
Damianiw

Damianiw

    Beginner

  • Members+
  • 12 posts
Click to view battle stats
Hi I had this prob, it's a rom problem as I dl the new version for SNK vs Capcom, with only this rom in the rom folder it imports roms and runs

otherwise

quits to windows, I don't know which one of my roms it doesnt like and I don't care as I use the new version for SNK V Capcom Choaos (+) and the old one for everything else

Don't always blame XP

#21
Genesis

Genesis

    Proud Fan

  • Premium Members
  • 120 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Neo Geo!
Click to view battle stats
The ECGC version doesn't load my KOF 2000 properly (and some other games too). :D

#22
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats

The ECGC version doesn't load my KOF 2000 properly (and some other games too). :D

So...Use the old NeoRAGEx...Like I do




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users