Jump to content

Welcome to 1Emulation.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Help me! problem w/my (french?) Yoshi's Story ROM

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
powuh_of_PIE

powuh_of_PIE

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 14 posts
Click to view battle stats
I got this ROM for Yoshi's Story off of a french website and whenever I play it Project64 gives me this message: "Unhandled R4300i OpCode at: 802800ECteq r0, a0 Stoping Emulation!" ;) What is this supposed to mean and how do I fix it?

P.S. If it helps any the name of the file is "Yoshi's Story (u) [f1].v64" I know that the part between the brackets should be an exclamation mark instead of "f1", could this be the problem?

#2
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,813 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
Could be. I'd suggest getting a [!] rom image, wich is a verified good dump (hence [!]). Alternatively, you could try 1964.

[f] means Other Fix, but what that actually means, I'm not sure. Generally always go for [!], disregard the rest.

Edited by Agozer, 18 December 2004 - 10:55 PM.


#3
powuh_of_PIE

powuh_of_PIE

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 14 posts
Click to view battle stats

Could be. I'd suggest getting a [!] rom image, wich is a verified good dump (hence [!]). Alternatively, you could try 1964.

[f] means Other Fix, but what that actually means, I'm not sure. Generally always go for [!], disregard the rest.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Thing is, I can't find a decent Yoshi's Story ROM anywhere. I was wondering if there was a way to "fix" the file so I could use it. Because I am NOT going to spend another 2 hours looking for another ROM.

P.S. If anyone wanted to just give me one that worked, I would be fine with that too. My email is thereisnospoon@netcitytw.com
;)
NOTE: This is not really a ROM request, because I would prefer my existing one to be fixed instead.

#4
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,813 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats
Just out of curiosity, does Project64 report your copy Yoshi's Story as 'Working'?

#5
powuh_of_PIE

powuh_of_PIE

    Beginner

  • Members
  • 14 posts
Click to view battle stats
Nope, it says "Bad ROM? Run GoodN64 & Check for updated INI". I ran goodN64 and it didn't fix anything, YS still doesn't work. I checked for INIs too, but no luck there either.

#6
Agozer

Agozer

    Board Script AI | 16-bit Corpse | The Mummy

  • User Admin
  • 19,813 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nokia Land
  • Interests:Video games, plain and simple.
Click to view battle stats

Nope, it says "Bad ROM? Run GoodN64 & Check for updated INI". I ran goodN64 and it didn't fix anything, YS still doesn't work. I checked for INIs too, but no luck there either.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Then it is a bad rom image and can't be fixed. INIs or GoodN64 can't fix it. Sorry, but you have to hunt down another image.

GoodN64 isn't a rom fixer per se. It's an auditing tool that simply checks if the image is bad + other archiving things.

Edited by Agozer, 19 December 2004 - 12:01 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users